## HMM-265 Veterans Association, Inc Shareholder's Meeting 13 October 2012 Minutes

The Shareholder's Meeting of the HMM-265 Veterans Association was called to order by President John Long at 1309 on 13 October 2012. Present were President John Long, Secretary/Treasurer Ralph Nelson, Past President Dick Upshaw, Reunion Chairman Duane Jensen, Directors Frank Durbin, John Hedger, and Bob Mills, plus Membership Chairman Gordon Tubesing.

No minutes from the previous Shareholder's Meeting was presented.

Reunion chairman Duane Jensen reported that the association had taken in over \$17000 for the reunion and showed a net income of \$800, subject to miscellaneous bills from the hotel, etc. He stated that the 5 days planned for the reunion were good with 2 open days. He welcomed comments. He stated that for future planning that although the number of participants was going down, the planning should be started as far in advance as possible. The shareholders in attendance thanked Duane and his wife Jane for their efforts.

TREASURERS REPORT: Ralph Nelson reported that the Association has over \$5000 in the bank, plus any funds left over from the reunion. He suggested that for future funding that the Association should have an auction at the reunion to raise money and /or have members pay dues. Since we are 501C entity for tax purposes, the dues would be tax deductible.

**OLD BUSINESS: None** 

**NEW BUSINESS: None** 

NEXT REUNION: Open discussion concerning the next reunion led to a consensus vote by the attending shareholders as follows: The HMM-265 Veterans Association Reunion should be held every two years, opposite the Pop-A-Smoke year; the next Reunion Chairman will be George Cumpston; Charleston SC will be the site; May will be the month for good weather; and exact dates will be determined by the reunion committee Chairman.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE: Open discussion concerning Board positions led to the following appointments thru the next reunion:

President - John Long
Vice President - Tim Bastyre
Secretary - Ralph Nelson
Treasurer - Gary Kerr
Directors - Andries DeHaan
Frank Durbin
Bob Mills

Membership - Gordon Tubesing

Duane and Jane Jensen were again thanked for their efforts toward the 2012 Reunion. The meeting was adjourned at 1353 on 13 October by President John Long.